ASU Philharmonia: “Legends”

The ASU Philharmonia presents an evening of storytelling through meaningful collaboration.  Exploring the sonic worlds of Mozart, Coleridge-Taylor, Piazzolla, Bartók, and Ravel, the Philharmonia collaborates with ASU Professor Carley Conder’s dance class, adding a new dimension to the music presented on stage. Also featured is a world premiere created out of our ongoing collaboration with ASU Professor Fernanda Navarro’s composition class. 


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Magic Flute Overture

Samuel Coleridge-Taylor: Novelette No. 1

Ástor Piazzolla: Tangazo: Variations on Buenos Aires

Béla Bartók: Romanian Folk Dances for String Orchestra Sz.56 BB 68

ASU Composition Student: New composition

Maurice Ravel: Mother Goose Suite


Nov 30, 2021