From the New World: Ko, Hidgon and Dvorak Symphony No 9

ASU Symphony Orchestra

Jeffery Meyer, Conductor

Tonia Ko, Guest Composer

The ASUSO is proud to introduce the innovative and cross-disciplinary artist Tonia Ko to the valley. A one-of-a-kind preconcert interactive performance will explore the unique musical capacities of everyday materials such as foam, canvas, and bubble wrap. The evening’s main event will feature Ko’s Strange Sounds and Explosions Worldwide, Pulitzer Prize winning composer Jennifer Higdon’s fiery Percussion Concerto and Dvorak’s New World Symphony.

Prior to the performance don't miss:

“Why We Touch” Interactive Performance, Tonia Ko, 6:30 p.m. ASU Gammage

Tonia Ko: Strange Sounds and Explosions Worldwide (2015-16)
Jennifer Higdon: Percussion Concerto (2005)
Dvorak: Symphony No. 9


Image Gallery