ASU Symphony Orchestra and ASU Philharmonia: The Power of Youth

Georges Bizet: Petite Suite Jeux d’Enfants

Max Lu: Into Being, world premiere

New work by ASU student composer, world premiere

Charles Gounod: Marche Funèbre d’une MarionetteBernstein: Overture to Candide

Brahms: Symphony No. 3

The ASU Symphony and Philharmonia present “The Power of Youth” featuring two world premieres by emerging young composers, a series of youthful miniatures by Bizet and Gounod, and Bernstein’s comedic and popular Candide Overture. The concert concludes with the sublime catharsis of melody and drama in Symphony No. 3 by Brahms, who faced crippling pressure as a child prodigy and only found the creative power and confidence to fulfill his symphonic promise late in life. 


Image Gallery