ASU Symphony Orchestra and Choirs: Beethoven Symphony No. 9

Carlos Simon: Fate Now Conquers

Beethoven: Symphony No. 9

  • Kaitlyn Sabrowksy, soprano

  • Stephanie Weiss, mezzo-soprano

  • Carlos Feliciano, tenor

  • Gordon Hawkins, bass

The ASUSO and ASU Choirs celebrate the end of the 2022-23 season with Beethoven’s monumental utopian vision of the unity of humankind, Symphony No. 9. The concert begins with Carlos Simon’s Fate Now Conquers, a brilliant new work inspired by an emotional journal entry from Ludwig van Beethoven’s notebooks.